California Auto Insurance Requirements
The State of California has laws in place regarding minimum auto insurance coverage that you must carry. The easiest way to meet this requirement is to purchase liability insurance, and the minimum amount that you need to have on your policy is outlined below:
- $15,000 for death or an injury to one person
- $30,000 for death or an injury to more than one person
- $5,000 for property damage
For most people, the absolute minimum isn’t enough coverage to feel confident in their coverage. At Bridgemark Insurance Services, we can help you to get the coverage that you need. For more information about California auto insurance requirements please click here.